Household work & its status

IT is very surprising to hear from women of modern families that they believe that household work is unpaid labour.

I think that considering household work as unpaid labour is unfair. According to my knowledge, it is mandatory for the husband to give a certain amount of money to his wife and she has the right to spend that money at her own will.

If it is all about paid and unpaid labour, then how would an individual define that money as the right earning? A woman is believed to be the queen of the household in our culture. She takes good care of the house while the husband meets all financial needs.

I am not against educated and working women as they are very helpful in supporting the family and adding to the family income. I also agree that men are not completely aware of the rights of women.

However, the home should not be considered a corporation. Everything should not be calculated in terms of profits and loss or paid and unpaid labour. The relationship between the husband and the wife is that of love and mutual understanding.

It is quite unjust on the part of the wife not to care about the home because it is unpaid labour

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

