Soft fake, sold wide..

This is the place, where I had to bargain to get some space to work. They offered me few pennies for a job, I asked few more and finally they placed me in a small cabin where I had nothing but a computer machine. A lady, who was my batch mate in university was asked to teach me the basics of being a slave of the company. I never said hello to her in my four years of education because I was shy but this time we became good friends in three days. One day I thought I will go home and add her in face book friends and guess what, I had already request in my pool from her. Humbreen was a sweet person, I was comfortable to have someone to talk and she told me something that took away all my ease. Yes, she told me that I was hired to replace her, because she was leaving for higher studies.

She flew and I was left all alone in bunch of colleagues. To kill the free time, I always played excel games and was always caught by my senior who assigned me tasks. I remember, he asked me couple of weird questions in interview and I replied as weirdly as the questions were and he got satisfied and selected me. My other head was a lady, who actually knew very well ways to get work done by employees. She never ordered for any task, though she got a birthday cake and asked to do work, obviously I could not say no even when the time was over.

Daily in the morning, we were asked to do Omelet meeting where we were not served with omelets but to make each other’s omelet and complain for inadequate amount of salt and pepper in the work. My boss was almost like Big Boss in reality show. All we could do were to hear his voice from speaker and he gave us instructions no matter if we had any opinion. There were also cameras like Big Boss at the work place

After couple of months, we hired few females in our Qeema Assurance department. So we senior ones were given the authority of one junior. My junior was actually senior than me, in experience, but because it was the government of PPP, everything was fair. I complaint my senior that my junior asked so many questions and I never knew if the walls had so big ears. I don’t know from where she heard my words and questioned me that if she questions me that much. She did not come after that and I was scared that she really got upset with me, but later I found she got a job in some other sabzi mandi.

Due to success of our Qeema product we started dreaming for bigger projects. We were told that we would be supplying Qeema to all patients and doctors abroad who were the end users of our system. Since the audience became bigger, the requirements got bigger and so was our team. We hired more labor and we got a new space to shift.

Forwarding the story, I became the fake and acting head of the assurance dept and I had three females and one male in my team. I had variety of people though they were all friendly and helping.

We used to have only two washrooms at work, one was for male and other was for female. After the tea, everyone rushed there and of course the late comers had to bear the smell of first one’s action. The seat of WC in toilet was hell annoying, whenever I sat on the seat the cover fell on my back. I got an idea; I took the wiper and gave support to seat, like a bamboo supports tent in weddings. Surprisingly after this, whenever I went inside, I always found the wiper at the same position. Looked like all the male colleagues had appreciated my idea except the one, who always used female washroom. The washrooms were in such way that male’s washroom’s exhaust fan drained the air in the female washrooms and then female’s washroom’s fan exhaust outside. Thanks God, no such NGO for women rights had seen that, else they would have sued the organization for making females to smell male’s shit.

I had a vision, it was not that I wanted to become CEO of company but I wanted the company to turn all working Saturday in to Holidays. I kept discussing the importance of being with your wife on Saturdays though I never succeeded in my vision. I also argued with some psychology guy who apparently had come for team building exercise. He kept arguing that you have to be in some one’s shoe to look at his perspective and I never understood why he is always talking about dirty shoes. Poor guy spent plenty of money to experiment team building on us but no such effect of that was observed.

It was Friday that I was walking across the main road that I saw the new billboard of LUX getting fixed. I saw stunning Katrina kaif and kept thinking of her until I reached at work. I found out that one of my friends was asked to resign and there was a panic that Qeema Project had finished. There was an omelet meeting called and finally we all team members were said good bye. I never knew I will have to pay such high cost for looking at Katrina and I never knew what happened to that Qeema distribution network (qdn). We were told each business has risk and that’s all.

Although the end of a movie was pretty sad that we all friends had to say good bye but as after a good movie actors get famous, so was with us and we all got at better positions, at different sabzi mandis. Now we all know how much Qeema requires how much salt. May God bless us all!

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soft fake, sold wide..

  1. Mehreen says:

    Hehehehehehe it was toooo good 😀

Leave a Reply

