Nostalgia is not a Bitch – Bachelor

Getting up so early in the morning to catch university point had become old habit. Once I had gotten in bus and closed my eyes, I was back in my dream life. I loved soccer, so I ran back home, as classes ended at university. I used various mediums of transportation, sometimes in public buses hanging at back and sometimes in my university bus to reach at soccer field before sun set. When I got off earlier I mostly preferred coming in public bus. I hated to be called short and skinny but there is always good thing about being you, I was always invited to sit on the very back corner seat of mini bus, because all the huge ones could not fit there.

I played soccer with Pathan guys, who had low paid jobs, some were at shops, and some were drivers of buses. They were good soccer players and there was a rule, if you scored a goal, the other team had to take off shirts. Since pathans were famous for being gays, I was always scared of getting first goal by opposite team. Sometimes when both teams had great tussle, they even challenged each other to take off shorts for second goal. I made sure I was not part of such challenge and the second challenge always remained only at theory level, not at the practical level. I wondered, before playing with them I scored goal to win the match but now I scored to make other team naked.

They were generally friendly people; it was always good experience to play extreme level soccer with them. There used to be a huge man with long beard, who was probably a imam of some mosque, he wore shorts but he made sure the socks were pretty long to cover his complete legs. He had huge tummy. When he had the possession of ball, it looked like he had hidden the football inside his shirt. When I went to tackle him, his tummy pushed me back like a spring.

After tiring soccer, I used to be damn hungry and the only way to remove that hunger was to have mixed milk tea, which was pretty thick to kill your hunger till dinner. Half cup of milk, quarter water and throw two tea bags inside the pot. Tea was good but cleaning the pot was the worst. The thick layers never removed with bright scotch, so I used the brush that you have to clean feeders of kids.

After two years, I started playing tennis, I had a coach, he had dark complexion. He went to play Sindh games in Larkana in June and July. It was damn hot there that most of player got sick over there because of hotness. When my coach returned he had so much sun burn that it looked like I was playing with some shadow, I could not see his features, but still he had a good command over tennis. I saved each penny to get new tennis balls. The club was too bad, and was getting worst, the administrator was a chain drinker, he drank whiskey from money that he got by selling clubs material like iron poles, iron net at the back of court.

It was always a problem to take bath in winters. We had the Gezer but we did not use it, because rats used to live inside the Gezer who had stolen our socks in that house and at the top of Gezer, pigeons lived a happy life. Rats used to run away in the morning, but pigeons remained on the top, someone also advised me to light the burner and pigeons will get roasted, along with hot water you will get the roasted meat.  So we started warming up water in the pot over stove, but after a couple of days we got the electric rod, which burnt our plastic water pot (Balti), So we had to keep a wiper horizontally on water pot and fix the rod in the middle of water as rod is not touched with pot.

My brother, who lived outside, when came yelled that we lived at zero point, since we did not have toilet seat on WC and No Gezer. We were two guys in the home and we had five computers. We had DSL internet connection which was extremely slow like the ceiling fan in the room where the computers were. So when you had to access Orkut, you literally sweat until the orket login page had appeared.  To reduce the home expenses we washed our washroom our self, so we were master of using Sweep and Harpic very well.

We sent our clothes to some dhoban for wash, she charged us five rupees for single item, so all we could send her were shirts or trousers but no under garments. I did not like to wash clothes, hence I kept my UG until my mom came and get it washed by someone. It was famous for me that I get UG semester wise and use them as disposable so I had so many that I could make charismas tree out of them.

There was a weird mystery about home that only maximum three people could live there. Whenever fourth one came to live permanently, one of three got shifted to some other place. In the very early days we were three people living, when my cousin came, eldest one of us got married and left the home then when my brother shifted other one got admission and went to other city for higher studies. So we again were three; me, my cousin and brother. My brother kept a servant and again equation got disturbed, so my cousin got shifted to Multan. We two brothers and servant were living that my brother decided to marry. I was wondering that who the hell, this time is going out that my servant came to serve tea to my brother and he looked so damn good with a nice Dockers pant. My brother was looking at his pant that he realized that he was wearing his pants without permission. That was the time when our servant got kicked out. I was the only guy who remained in the home from the start to the end. May be I was the President Musharaf that I kept my place secure. We have shifted to other home and I found out that still there are only three people living in that previous home.

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nostalgia is not a Bitch – Bachelor

  1. HB says:

    hmm, you are improving..

Leave a Reply

