Ladies Tailor

The most outmoded, profitable and insane business it is, where a single man has to deal with enormous number, various size and different age group ladies. There are proper markets of ladies tailors, where you hear sound of stitching machines like machine guns, Duh duh dooo du, , Fat and skinny females bargaining at one side, and on other side student workers staring at you. Shining, colorful clothes hanging on walls.

Let me tell you, an average tailor charges you about 300 for a suit and if you get something fancy fringe of design then he charges you accordingly, I guess then suit costs you around 500. What an elusive job it is, that a single mistake ends up in bunch of abuses and extreme anger by their female bosses. “Baji, waisay he tou banaya hai, jaisay ap ne kaha tha”, the only panacea for a deteriorated situation.

It is not always tailors fault, Look at those weird fashions where a female shirt has weird curves like Karakorum highway and some times shirt is too big that you cant see shalwar and after a time it is opposite. those pipe lines, borders and complicating neck designs.  fashion changes, design changes, age of female changes but tailor remains constant, so how is it possible for tailor to be a perfect all the time.

The story does not end with completion of suits. Back biting ladies tailors, on evening tea, becomes habit of most of women where they share painful stories, that how their tailor hurt them by making narrow sleeves or narrow fittings of their suits. At least they have reduced talking about their hubbies. I like the spirit of aunties, who still wants to look like teenagers and when they don’t in the end, they yell over their poor tailors. I was thinking to start a business of ladies tailor because I believe, this business can never go in a loss.

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ladies Tailor

  1. Madiha Saleem says:

    Zabardast 🙂 full of humor and unfortunately my taylor didnt return my eid clothes uptill yet so i enjoyed it more than any one else :d

Leave a Reply

