Live longer with Social Life

I love English people for a reason that they have very good research practices, reading their research articles have been always so wonderful and interesting. Recently I came up with reading the research article titled as “Sociable people live longer” by Ian sample which describes how a person who is social, lives longer.

A circle of close friends and strong family ties can boost a person’s health more than exercise, losing weight or quitting cigarettes and alcohol, psychologists say. Sociable people seem to reap extra rewards from their relationships by feeling less stressed, taking better care of themselves and having less risky lifestyles than those who are more isolated, they claim. A review of studies into the impact of relationships on health found that people had a 50 per cent better survival rate if they belonged to a wider social group, be it friends, neighbours, relatives or a mix of these. The striking impact of social connections on well being has led researchers to call on GPs and health officials to take loneliness as seriously as other health risks, such as alcoholism and smoking. Being lonely and isolated was as bad for a person’s health as smoking 15 cigarettes a day or being an alcoholic. It was as harmful as not exercising and twice as bad for the health as being obese. The study is reported in the journal Plos Medicine.

I totally agree with this research, what I have personally observed. Gentlemen and women, who are not socially mingled, lives such a frustrating and depressing life. Obviously, a person when is sad, happy or in trouble, needs some one to share. After all, we are called social animals, how can we live with out a social life.

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

