Getting a Job

Last year of graduation is always filled with enormous anxieties. Questions, with no answers, roam around your left and right brain. Where will I get the job? What if my GPA is not good in last year? How do I complete my project?  So many expectations from family and zero predictions from the industry, Filled with technical skills but no one to pay the bills and if you have been committed with some lady then trouble is multiplied by two.

Real tension begins when you have completed your graduation and you are still engaged in interviews, in first couple of interviews, you are so confident in showing confidence that they reject you. You start praying five times, tell God to give you job once, you will pray whole life. If God had email address probably you would have forward your resume to Him to forward it in different organizations. You dress up like you are going on a formal date, nice washed hair, you have never been so clean, shivering legs and dry throat. Enter in the organization from the main door. Sitting in waiting area, Waiting for a call, still rolling eyes for stud gal.

“Mr ABC, please come” some assistant comes to call you
you walk like you are CEO of the company. you see interviewer who is ready to rape you with his perplexing questions.

“tell us some thing about you” ..

angels comes over your head, beating drums, playing violin and you start your story. You feel good, because there is some one who is listening to you and interested in knowing about your past. You tell your past in such great words like some married man admires her wife. In both cases if you tell the truth, you are kicked out of boundaries.

“tell us about your subjects”..

Getting in your business now, certainly you don’t like it some times. you keep talking what ever comes in your mind and he asks some questions from your subject that you also know except the answers.

“what are your future plans?”..

to date with your daughter….certainly not, You present your dreams in such a nice vocabulary.

“what are your expectations from us”

a good looking female secretary, sports car and free fuel...No you don’ t say all this. Just agree in couple of bugs to get rapped, rest of life.

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting a Job

  1. Madiha Saleem says:

    yar its incomplete 😦 it finished sooner then expected… this should not be done na… n even u didnt finish the story tht how u got the job :d but any ways good humour 🙂

Leave a Reply

