— In a bunch of people —

” We have registered ourselves for Hajj” said first lady

“This is a blessing” an other lady.

“Yeah, it was written once you went to do Umrah”  – third lady

“I wish to do second umrah” –  third lady

“May God gives you hundreds of opportunities to let you do Umrahs” – fourth lady, Who has done two Umrahs already

“People are committing  suicides because of hunger and you are going on Umrahs? ” a 30 year old man said.

“Why? why don’t we go! why don’t you pay them? ” Fourth lady

a couple of minutes later…..

“Write my name over kaaba as we get a call next year”  – third lady

” Oh yes i will make sure, I will hope that i get opportunity over opportunity to do Umrahs” – first lady

“You should give this money to poor people, who actually need your money” – I said.

“Haaaa, Bus!!! God send us cheques for Umrahs” – third lady said.

“Oh really? why don’t you give those cheques to poor? ” – I said.

“No you can’t give those cheques to them, they are specially for Umraahs” – Third lady said.

Confusion:

  • If God sends cheques to people for Umrahs, why don’t He send them to people who are hungry, dying for water, engaged with deadly diseases?
  • If some one’s kid is hungry or sick, a person prefers spending his money on his nourishment or treatment, how can a person prefer going on umrahs over and over again when he knows his fellow country men are dying because of hunger.
  • Do our God really need our countless Umrahs?
  • Hajj is only mandatory once in a life time, then why again and again?
  • “Haquqal ibad”,  rights of human are before “Haquq- ullah” in Islam.

I am not against Hajj or Umraah, its just about countless Hajjs and Umraahs. I love Holy Prophet (PBUH) but he always loved who loved his fellow beings.

“Kabay kis munh se jao gay Ghalib
Sharam tum ko mager nahein ati.”

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Social Issues and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. madiha saleem says:

    I heard tht thought from u before but i guess u r absolutely right may be we can be forgiven by ALLAH if we actually thinking abt these lines…

Leave a Reply

