Nostalgia is not a bitch! — Geting my diapers changed

Getting up in the morning became a habit of crows, and hence ours.  Every morning before leaving the  house  my dad asked mum about how he looked, my mum always responded positive except  crows. Whenever dad left the house couple of minutes later  he returned home with the shit of crow over his head. Our house had fringe of huge trees. In early schooling days I used ‘tanga’ as a means of transport, later I started going on bicycle of Chacha Bachal.

Chacha bachaya was son of our ‘massi’ he exactly looked like Shahruk khan, sorry to the Shahruk khan fans. I also believed that he acted exactly in the same way for getting money for cigarettes from my mum like Shahrukh asks for  his heroin. He made me sit at front of bicycle but later I started sitting at back after finding out that boss always sits at the back seat of the car. The peon who used to ring bell at school was coincidentally the elder brother of bachaya and we very conveniently had told him to ring the bell five minutes late because of me not arriving on time.

Different candy men used to stand out side, at school off time.  Getting candies from outside the school was strictly prohibited by the principal. Peons took children to the principal who got candies. Instead of being aware of all this information my brother told me to get candies for him.

Brother: “go and get candies ‘GUBUT’ for us”

Me:  “it’s prohibited; they will take me to the principal”

Brother: “they won’t and go”

And I got caught while getting candies by a bearded peon. I cried like hell and screamed as he leaves me but that peon acted so well to scare me like Maugambo. Later on he left me because my brother had good contacts with him.  I was holding both candies in my both hands in tanga, apparently I was in tears and ate mine. I asked my brother who was in his era of coolness, he refused to eat so I put his candy in my mouth, as I put it a scream came out of my brother “ why the hell you are eating it”  later, my cool brother ate that wet candy which I had licked, after washing it.

I liked roaming in colony. Colony was situated in middle of town, a hospital was on your left as you enter from main gate, badminton court on right side, huge trees filled with birds, a big line of quarters on the right side, at the end, a play ground and behind hospital there were two Post Morten buildings which were famous for being haunted. . We all kids played together without any discrimination of officer’s or driver’s son. We were all equal. There was hardly any part where I would not had have roamed in colony on bicycle. We had a group of kids who raced on bicycles. In the afternoon when there were not doctors or administers in hospital we used to roam on bicycle in hospital. Patients could see us from their bed roaming us on bicycles in corridors.

My father had outmoded friends. One of them I remember got dish TV and we used to catch his dish channels by ordinary PTV antina. One day we were watching Aamir khan’s movie on TV and all of sudden Aamir Khan started calling my dad, “Doctor pick up the phone!” how can Aamir Khan talk to my dad and in my dad’s friend voice? Later on we found out he was my dad’s friend who broad casted his messages along with dish channels.  Not only that he also promoted sales of Jazz Mobilink. The drainage line in front of his home was filled with hundreds of jazz Sims. That was because he used to get new sim in 100 rupees which had more than 100 rupees  talk time. He took pictures of his son’s friends through mobile application and gave them print in which they found themselves behind jail bars. He also once traveled to Karachi, a journey of 800km on a motor bike with his brother in law.

About billaytoot

I am trying best to come up with the best analysis about the society. I have grown up in two different class of societies. My schooling was from a very ordinary school at a small town and I ended up being a Computer Scientist although I wanted to be a film director I love playing tennis, volley ball, squash, soccer, table tennis, cycling and badminton. I have done sketching, oil painting and fabric painting. I have good grip on camera. I have also participated in short movie, ad films and poster designing competitions. I Love traveling and environmental science. planning to study business and want to start a business. Yes I love humor and I am a very jolly person I would really appreciate if my readers leave comments because their words are very encouraging to me.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Nostalgia is not a bitch! — Geting my diapers changed

  1. madiha saleem says:

    well the 2nd one is as good as the 1st one 😀 u can be a humor writer bilal try it :p

  2. Ad-it-i says:

    i can feel the earthyness in ur writing… though i would have liked reading to a post which is gramattically correct…you have knack to conenct with people … slight brushing up on ur grammar .. and you can create ripples…i liked the post!!!

Leave a Reply

